Yeshayahu Twelve: Birthday

This chapter is only six verses, so I’m hoping that I’m able to find something profound to say about them. On a personal note, today is also my birthday, so I’d love to find a verse to meditate on as I look towards the coming year.

“And you shall draw water with joy from the fountains of the salivation (Isaiah 12:3).” This chapter is referencing the eventual day of the coming of the messiah, and it’ll be a time of great joy and happiness. I love this verse, and want to find a way to apply it, in some small way, in my own life. I want to bring joy to everything that I do this year, to approach life with a positive attitude and maintain a sense of happiness and wonder as much as possible in my day to day.

Leave a Reply

