Yeshayahu Forty-One: Remember

“Do not fear for I am with you; be not discouraged for I am your God; I encouraged you, I also helped you, I also supported you with My righteous hand (Isaiah 41:10).” It’s easy to lose hope when God seems to remain hidden. Throughout history, there have been so many times that the Jewish people have suffered, and it’s easy to turn around and say that God forgot the people, or neglected the chosen tribe. But it’s so important to remember that there’s something larger behind all of the events of history, that God has also helped us innumerable times. It’s easy to be afraid of an all-powerful God, but at the same time there’s an importance to trusting in the promises made and the covenant created.

 

Leave a Reply

