Tehillim Eleven: Righteous

“For the Lord is righteous; He loves [workers of] righteousness, whose faces approve of the straight [way] (Psalms 11:7).” I know that many people in the world, particularly of my generation, aspire to be workers of righteousness. As someone who works as an educator for a non-profit, I am clearly not in it for the money. Like many of my colleagues and peers, I am in my field because I believe in the justice of my cause, and aim to work for the betterment of the world through righteousness. Each class I teach, each learner I work with, is a chance to work towards the betterment of the world through the hearts and minds of these students. By working with each individual student, I hope to create the ripples that will develop that overall righteous tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

