Tehillim Sixteen: Nature

Spending this week in Israel has meant spending a great deal of time in nature. My family and I have been in the North, visiting family and friends in the Golan Heights and the Galil. As anyone who has ever spent time in these places knows, all of this adds up to a lot of outdoor time on hikes, walks, and general tiyulim. I’m not an outdoorsy person by nature, but I imagine that literally anyone who walks in these mountains in the spring would be moved by the beauty and inherent holiness of this place. “For the holy ones who are in the earth, and the mighty ones in whom is all my delight (Psalms 16:3).” It’s wonderful to find a verse that just totally fits exactly what I’m feeling now. Have a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

