Tehillim Fifty-Two: Thanks

“I will thank You forever and ever when You have done [this], and I will hope for Your name, for it is good, in the presence of Your devoted ones (Psalms 52:11).” In all honesty, I didn’t find much to connect with in this chapter. Most of the concepts – trusting God is good, relying on wealth and materialism is bad – we’ve already heard before, and I’m sure will come up again. So I chose this verse in the hopes of getting some inspiration. While this is directly talking about thanking God, I think the message within it can be extrapolated for a variety of situations and relationships. Over the last couple of months, I’ve been working on being more mindfully and intentionally grateful. So often, we don’t thank the people in our lives who do things, both large and small, for us. I want to be more appreciative of others, and to not take any of the people and kindnesses in my life for granted.

Leave a Reply

