Tehillim Seventy-Six: Anger

“From heaven, You let judgment be heard; the earth feared and became calm (Psalms 76:9).” Sometimes I wish we had a little more divine judgment going on these days. Usually I try to be thoughtful and altruistic in these posts, but today I’m not high-minded. I’m pissed off at a friend, and I wish that there was some fear of retribution on her part. She made a choice that I find reprehensible and personally offensive, and I’m not sure how to move forward in our friendship as a result. I’m not great with confrontation, but the idea of a heavenly judge setting people straight is a very appealing alternative to my own difficult conversation right now.

Leave a Reply

