Tehillim One Hundred and Three: Forgiveness

“Who forgives all your iniquity, Who heals all your illnesses (Psalms 103:3).” This verse jumped out at me right away because I’m hoping for some forgiveness right now. I made a mistake yesterday (sorry for the vague details), and I’m now waiting for the consequences. I don’t know what they’ll be, or how harsh, or what my different options are for fixing things. So right now, my ongoing prayer is for forgiveness and protection. I’m happy to do what I can to make up for my own actions, but I don’t want to be defined by my mistakes. I want to overcome them, and I hope to not be in limbo much longer – for better or worse, definitive answers always seem better to me than playing a waiting game.

Leave a Reply

