Tehillim One Hundred and Twelve: Light

“He shone a light in the darkness for the upright, [for He is] gracious and merciful and righteous (Psalms 112:4).” Lately, I’ve been placing a lot of personal emphasis on bringing light to the world and being a light in the darkness of global events and chaos. Every day, I try to bring light to all those I interact with and all that I do, but in addition to that, I also try to pick one person to specifically focus on and bring light to. I choose someone who I believe needs it, and someone who I can directly impact in a positive way through my words, actions, and presence. When there’s darkness, it’s always an opportunity to bring additional light, and it’s up to each of us to find and cultivate the sparks of light that we can provide to the world.

Leave a Reply

