Tehillim One Hundred and Twenty-Three: Favor

“Favor us, O Lord, favor us, for we are fully sated with contempt (Psalms 123:3).” This is another short chapter, so I had limited options for which verse to pick. Favor is something that I think we all strive for. I want to be liked, and appreciated, and looked on positively, and I don’t see any of those things as odd or irregular. So it makes sense to me that the psalmist would be pleading for favor from God. Not particularly insightful on my part, but it is nice to be able to relate to the expressed emotion so easily.

Leave a Reply

